USF Honors College

Honors College


Home > Scholarships


The Honors College awarded over $680,000 in scholarships for the 2014-2015 academic year. We would like to recognize the following students who were chosen as recipients of our named scholarships.

Thank you to our generous donors for making these scholarships possible.

The Honors College awards competitive scholarships to new and continuing students. Students may apply for these and other USF scholarships through the STARS system, located on the USFAS Scholarship web page. Applications typically open in December and are due by January 31 for new students and April 11 for continuing students.

Honors College Scholarships

Aboly-Frederick Lykes Endowed Scholarship

Alexander Branton

Beltran Brothers Honors College Endowed Dental Scholarship

Sinhye Lee

Carl Riggs Endowed Memorial Scholarship

Gaetano D'Anna Tabitha Michaud

George and Bobbe Karpay Scholarship

Ifechi Akaniru Hannah Lay Darian Rivera

Grocery Manufacturers Representatives Endowed Scholarship

Joseph Adam Sarah Bolick

Helios Education Foundation STEM Scholarship

Kimberly Andrade Roberto Infante Joe Johnson Jason Rivera
Anu Stephen Pedro Zamora

Herbert & Elaine Gimelstob Scholarship Fund

Shane Clark Nicholas Hernandez Masiel Pelegrino-Sarduy

Herman Kane Memorial Book Scholarship

Sydnee Bradshaw Kelly Cave Rachel Schwartz Jennifer Stenback

Honculada Family Endowed Scholarship in the Honors College

Hayley Kessler

Honors College Gelin Scholarship

Johnathan Gray Luis Perez-Mena

Honors College McCorkle Scholarship

Martha Gonzalez Lynn Le Hiram Rios

Honors College Research and Thesis Award

Hiba Alqasemi Andrea Arnstein Christa Beck Amaia Brown
Katherine Bui Daniela Crespo Chelsea Durrant Laura Faluade
Shada Ghnaim Miral Gomaa Lindsay Guthrie Laura Henning
Oumie S Jallow Jasmine Jordan Michael Katzen Steven Koster
Courtney Kramer Candace Kuzma Julio Lopez-Abreu Shelby Mars
Ryley Mccallum Madhurya Mulla Taylor Narozanick Emmeline Nix
Priyanshi Patel Maria Reinberg Alexandria Salmieri Lauren Salsbury
Robert Shane Natalie Sherf Chloe Sweetman Shelby Thomas
Zachary Tomlinson Brandon Toun Emily Turner Michelle Vanderhoof
Margarita Vanegas Can Yegenoglu Karissa Yob Aaron Zigelsky

J.O. DeLotto and Sons, Inc. Endowed Scholarship

Michael Maurer

John and Grace Allen Endowed Scholarship in the Honors College

Ashley Acevedo Bianca Echtler Maryam Fahda

Joseph and Anne Garcia Honors Scholarship

Angela Banks

Salins Family Honors College Scholarship

Kelly Brabant

Siede Research Award

Sharon Baby Melinda Bailey Sydney Balgo Wuthipat Brink
Anthony Cilluffo Mala Coomar Elias Gilbert Matthew Gurley
Connor Hurst Fatima Jaiteh Katelyn Leal Denise Marton
Kathryn Raines Samantha Risak Christopher Rose Sarah Seabrook
Jordan See Ali Siddiqui

USF Alumni Association Business Ethics Scholarship

Hassan Ashraf Joly Aziz Michael Calzadilla Jordan Cosentino
Alexander Dalzell Austen Eberhardt Haley Hanson Garrett Lentz
Priscilla Mathew Evelyn Sanchez Jeffrey Smith Nadia Tenouri
Zachary Tomlinson Wei Lue Tong Haley Toth

Additionally, 200 students were funded for international study during the 2011-2012 academic year through the following scholarships:

  • Esther Momberg Honors College International Study Abroad
  • Honors College McCorkle Study Abroad Fund
  • Terrell and Neva Sessums Regents Scholarship

Scholarships Housed in the Honors College

First Generation Brad and Terry Holcombe Scholarship

Katherine Abreu Marita Aguirre David Bartholome Nathaniel Blake
Samantha Cresoe Paul Gavin Amber Gittens Farhan Hiya
Neala Kelly Benita King Chelsea Mayhew Destiny Moore
Samantha Ortiz Tram Pham Amanda Rigney Nelson Ysabel

George W. Jenkins Scholarship

Alexa Andino Summer Bablitz Jessica Benette Aniya Bess
Melvin Cortes Carly Deegan Andra Glover Patrick Gomes
Irene John Melissa Kurtz Jensen Le Selena Mullins
Monique Reynolds Devin Thorne Augustin Tommy Judicieux Welch

Robert and Susan Ableidinger Scholarship

Laurence Cicale Randy Esfahani Rebecca Nguyen

Student Knowledge Center

Search the Honors College

Honors College Events

Fri 8/7Honors College Commencement Ceremony
Fri 8/14Freshmen Orientation
Tue 8/18Freshmen Orientation
Thu 8/20Welcome Waters
Fri 8/21Welcome Back Lunch

Special Announcements

Eric Elster, BS '91H, MD '95 MCOM's 2015 Distinguished Physician Alumnus Award

Published: 4/8/2015
By: Mr. Arnaldo Mejias

The University of South Florida Health Morsani College of Medicine Alumni Society is proud to announce Eric A. Elster, M.D. 95 as the 2015 Distinguished Physician Alumnus Award recipient.  Dr. Elster received his undergraduate (B.S. '91, Honors College Distinction) and medical school degrees from the University of South Florida in Tampa as a recipient of the U.S. Navy’s Health Professionals Scholarship Program.  For more, click on the link...

Honors Highlights

Social Media

Friend us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on YouTube View our RSS Feeds

National Scholarships

Visit the Office of National Scholarships, O.N.S., at